Testimonials

"Working with Matt and his associates is like working with family. No pressure environment and so incredibly efficient"

Mark Beekhuizen

March 15, 2019

Efficient and very friendly! Highly recommend their services. No hiccups buying my first home, and they were honest and responsive.

Anastasia Chandler

March 12. 2019
What a great team to work with! They helped my wife and I getting us a loan to purchase our new home. Matt and his team were very responsive and the whole process went quicker and smoother than expected. We really liked to be able to do everything online or over the phone which saved so much time and made the whole process easy.

Victor Coulon

November 11th, 2018
Matt and his team will help make your home buying experience truly great. He and his knowledgeable team will go the extra mile and save you a great deal on the end. I'm glad I chose Consumers Financial Mortgage for my home loan!

Michael Franz

April 17, 2018
Matt was awesome! We had a circumstance needing some extra attention and, Matt was completely available and approachable during the entire process. He provided great direction and instruction for the items we needed to gather as well. One of the most painless mortgage refi's we ever done.

Mark Hiskey

January 2, 2016

I have used Matt Stout and his team for a home purchase and 2 two refinances in the past 15 years. I can truly say he is the only person that I will send my friends and family to in order to get a mortgage. Matt takes the time to really listen and make sure that not only are you getting the right mortgage for today, but one that will serve you and your family for the future. That is very rare these days!

Brandon Wood

July 25, 2016

Matt Stout and his team were exceptional. They worked hard to make our home purchase happen, only 30 days from the time I contacted him until we closed. They never once called me with a problem, only solutions. I would recommend this team to anyone looking to buy a home.

Troy Booth

October 3, 2015

Thank you for your work on the Kim purchase.  You and your team were really professional and Delightful to work with. Let's do more business together.  I like your style and your service.  Warm regards.

Michelle Mitten, Realtor

May 13, 2013

We just closed on our first home together! So excited! Thanks for everything Matt Stout and Benny Keele!

Ali Griffiths

November 24, 2014

Matt and his team helped me pursue and purchase my first house. The whole experience was professional and streamlined. I would absolutely recommend Matt for first time home buyers and seasoned buyers.

Alex George

May 2, 2016

Matt and his team did an amazing job on my refinance in Florida. Thanks!!!!

Zyad Jabal

November 8, 2014

Matt is extremely professional and knowledgeable on the mortgage industry. He has always provided me with excellent services and with the best rates and fees. I have recommended him to anyone I know and all of my referrals have been happy and very satisfied. If I could, I would give 10 stars to Matt and his team!

Cesar

May 23, 2016

Matt and his team at Consumer Financial are absolutely amazing. I have worked with many lenders over my career and can say with confidence that the Consumer Financial team has one of the most communicative and responsive lending teams. Knowledge and timely responses are a must in the world of lending and the Consumer Financial team nails that down perfectly.

Justin Rague

May 5, 2016

Thanks so much to Natalie Petersen Matt Stout and
Niesha Unger for all their hard work getting Keya and I
our first house.

James Strickland

September 19, 2014

As first time home buyers he made the process easy to understand and painless to get through.

Manny Jones

January 7, 2014

I was really impressed with the options I was given. Other lenders gave me a quote, but Matt took the time to customize payments based on my budget. The closing went fast and I was able to get a better rate too. Thanks Matt Stout!

Jose Gaspar

January 6, 2014
Best service and customer highly recommend! Matt and his team are great!!

Jen Starlee

October 1, 2013
Matt can and will make it happen for you.

Jeff Toney

November 2, 2013
I wanted to thank all of you for your hard work and time to make this happen. Samantha and I appreciate everything you did.

Sean and Samantha Heller

September 26, 2013
Matt is a great Lender--I feel completely comfortable sending my clients to him. I love the way he tries to help the customer both in the short term and long term as well. He is extremely knowledgeable, has many years of experience, and is great to work with.

Ryan Fawson

June 14, 2016
Matt and Team, I owe you and your team a huge thank you for your efforts in getting me through the process of refinancing my house. Within 2 weeks of completing the process the mortgage interest rates had increased an entire percentage point, form 3.625%, to 4.625%. The timing of your team helping me complete this process could not have been better. Again many thanks to the entire team. Thank You.

Matthew Schmitz

June 12, 2013
If you don't already have a loan squared away talk to Matt Stout he is the loan guru!

Mary Jo Piele

March 22, 2014
Niesha was absolutely amazing in helping me through the process of getting into a new home. It had been a tough year for me, with many changes, and she made me feel confident throughout the entire process. She answered any question I had quickly and professionally, while taking the time to make sure I felt I had someone in my corner. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase or refinance. This is a person who really cares about her clients, and goes the extra mile. Thank you, Niesha! You rock!

Melanie Willey

April 15, 2016
We were tough on you but we definitely appreciate your hard work and patience.

Annette Neeley

March 25, 2013
Thank you for helping me with my financial goals!!

Emily Cooper

March 12, 2013
Matt and his team at Consumer Financial have ALWAYS given us the highest quality of care when we have purchased our last 2 homes. Matt's knowledge of the industry is invaluable. I wouldn't go anywhere else and I refer them out any chance I get. If you want the best care, definitely choose them to handle your home buying needs.

Vanessa Winters

September 15, 2015
As of 11AM today we became very proud first time homeowners! Huge thanks to Matt Stout Mortgage Geek! We are so happy!

Jennifer Burdett

October 15, 2015
I was looking to get financed for a new home and went to several different mortgage brokers. I found Matt Stout, CEO of Consumers Financial, was the most knowledgeable and helpful. He presented several different options given my financial situation and got me into a great house. He even saved me $2000 by noticing my old mortgage lender had charged me an unnecessary prepayment penalty and personally called them. I am posting this because I was very impressed and satisfied with his work. He comes highly recommended and I would definitely call him to see your different options.

John Knox

April 22, 2008
Matt - We so appreciate your help with our mortgage. We enjoyed spending time with you and hope to see more of you. The best to you and your family.

Paul and Margaret Smith

May 10, 2010
Dear Matt, I wanted to take a moment to tell you how much you have helped me over the years. You have helped me on several occasions with my finances so much that I have found you to be one of the first people I call before I make any major financial decisions. I remember the first time you helped me get my bills under control. You then were able to lower my interest rate without any hassle utilizing the government's easy rate reduction program. I knew you would give me honest advise about reverse mortgages. The reverse mortgage you helped obtain has helped me so I have no problem affording my medications, which is a significant cost to cover my current medical conditions. Thank you for all your help over the years. Your friend

Kathy Major

March 12, 2000
Thank you for saving us even more money.

Laura Perkins & E. Nielsen

February 25, 2005
I have been a REALTOR for more than 20 years and have seen my share of good and bad lenders. I believe my clients should have choices, not ultimatums. For this reason I always tell my potential buyers to call at least three lenders. Matt Stout is the top of the list and, consistently gets the compliments at closings. He always delivers as promised, without surprises.

Elaine Babic

January 18, 2008
Need a home loan or refinance, call Niesha at Consumers Financial! She really looks out for your best interest. (Pun intended) Got us a great rate, and lower payments. Super nice to work with, and she knows her stuff!

Todd Mower

June 11, 2015
Dear Matt, Just a thank you for everything you did to help us get into our house. It was a pleasure to work with you, and we're absolutely thrilled with the house. We wouldn't be here without your help.

Amy Parkin

December 12, 2012
I lowered my rate with minimal fees and saved years of payments and thousands of dollars in interest.

Andrew McCrea

October 12, 2012

Matt and his crew are the best. My wife and I have used them three or four times now, and they are so through and so thoughtful through the whole process. This stuff can be dauting at times, and really confusing, and Matt is fantastic at walking people through the options and the process. Thanks, Matt!

Michael McLane

October 23, 2018

Matt and his team are great to work with. Very organized, quick to answer any questions and knowledgeable about the options. I've done two refinances with them and would highly recommend them.

Victoria Bernier

October 12, 2018

Matt was great! He made the entire process smooth and made sure my wife and I got a good interest rate on our loan.

Milos Pavlovich

September 10, 2018

Matt and his team we're super helpful through the whole home buying process. There was some hurdles along the way as expected but Matt helped us along the way and made it super simple. 10/10 would recommend.

Ian Budzenski

September 18, 2018

Very quick and efficient, I'm recommending all my friends looking for a new home loan here!

Stephanie Peak

September 18, 2018

As an insurance agent you get an opportunity to work with a number of Mortgage Professionals and these guys know there stuff. They are great to work with.

Kirk Chester

August 17, 2018

Matt and Kamila have been so very active in communicating and responding to all our client needs. They are proactive and forward thinking. I highly recommend doing business with this team.

Kathleen Granderath

August 13, 2018

Matt Stout and his excellent staff Kamila Nouvion and Andrea Neal were fast and efficient through the process of my refinance of my home. I would highly recommend Consumers financial Company for a new or refinance of their home. Thank you Matt and your staff for all that you have done!

Scot Hargett

August 14, 2018

Have worked with Matt a few times over my 28 years in Salt Lake City. Always have had a great experience as Matt is very knowledgeable and dedicated to his clients and has a high level of compassion and caring as well as professionalism in his business. A+

John March

August 9, 2018

Matt and his team were on the ball. As a Realtor working this transaction, communication and efficiency are my main desires from a lender. This team has delivered. Thank you!

Alexander Muzio

January 8, 2018

Working with The Green Team was great. They optimize using an on-line 'Portal' that allowed me to up-load documents from my own computer at any-ol-time that was good for me. They were also accommodating to my needs when I just needed to drop off hard copies to be scanned.
Kamila was very supportive and encouraging when my loan application got complicated. Every Friday afternoon, I could expect to get a call from her to give me updates or answer questions.
Thank you, Matt and Kamila, for your great service.

Jo Starks

January 15, 2018

Matt and his team are awesome! They are knowledgeable , informative, efficient and very timely. Matt is on top of any situation and keeps everything moving forward to help meet deadlines. He is always quick to respond and always available. I look forward to working with Matt again!

Anna Sears

June 29, 2018

Matt Stout and his team were amazing to work with. Matt is very patient and answered every question I had. I like how he sets up road maps for different options and they are presented in a way that are easy to understand. I would highly recommend Matt Stout and his team to anyone looking for financing, especially first time home buyers.

Lablemeinfinity

July 6, 2018

Matt and his team made things seamless, from making sure we knew what was going on weekly to giving us advice on the best options for us. They were not just there for the transaction they were there to make sure you were comfortable with the transaction

Terry Halstengard

July 8, 2018

Matt and team at Consumers are simply the best. They are friendly, accurate, and FAST! I will refer all of my customers but more importantly, my friends and family to Consumer's. They have my business for life.

I am a real estate broker and this company is a breath of fresh air. They educate my clients and look out for my client's best interest. I don't have to babysit the mortgage application process because Consumer's is there taking care in my stead. Matt keeps track of who my clients are and keeps me informed when they need further realtor services from my company. Amazing.

Laura Partlow

June, 14 2018

Matt and his team have proven to be very diligent and honest workers. They have showing integrity and absolute transparency every time they have worked with us. They also understand our needs and are empathetic to our desires and willing to work very hard on accomplishing our goals. We are very grateful to have had an opportunity to have them help us with our mortgage needs. We would absolutely recommend Matt and his team to anybody needing mortgage financial accommodations.

Ashley Hansen

June 16, 2018

Matt Stout and his team were amazing to work with. Matt is very patient and answered every question I had. I like how he sets up road maps for different options and they are presented in a way that are easy to understand. I would highly recommend Matt Stout and his team to anyone looking for financing, especially first time home buyers.

Shon Gallegher

June 16, 2018

Matt and team has provided us with excellent service's once again. I have used Consumer Financial several times over the last 21 years and each time was a very positive, painless experience. We closed on a loan a few days ago in under 1 month without any issues. If you need a mortgage compant, call Consumer Financial, they truly are amazing.

Rene Moss

May 14, 2018

The team was very easy to work with. Great at walking me through each step and keeping me updated about all my available options. They were able to work with my schedule and kept me up to date via email, phone and text.

Erin Sanderson

April 14, 2018

We love Matt and the team at consumer financial! They are all so knowledgeable, efficient, and most of all personable/friendly. We have been clients for years and wouldn’t choose anyone else!

Shirene Edwards

June 14, 2018

They were able to make a last minute close. Couldn’t be more happier with there service!!!!

Justin West

November 10th, 2018

Matt and his team are amazing! The entire process was so smooth and it was a pleasure working with them. We are beyond impressed and grateful for the hard work they put in on our behalf. Thank you for everything!

Levi Shields

February 10, 2018

Matt and his team were great to work with. Thy discussed my goals with me and gave me different options to chose from. Their electronic system made it very easy to submit all required documents. I would definitely recommend them and use them again!

Clark Ruttinger

January 10, 2018

I was Kamila's at CFC agent as she purchased her own home, the transaction proved to be more complex and difficult due to a reluctant participant and a complex loan program, the whole time Kamila was a step ahead of everyone and pulled the transaction to close much faster than anyone expected. She is a sweetheart and a Monster, if you are getting a loan you want her on your side!

Justin Acheson

January 2, 2018

Matt was patient and helpful in helping my spouse and I navigate choices and in keeping us moving despite a curveballs from our homebuying process (an appraisal came in much lower than offer in our first go, and sellers wouldn't compromise, so we had to look at other homes). Working with Matt, Kamila, and Brenda was straightforward — from initial discussion and testing the waters through closing. We were happy with the interest rate we were able to secure and appreciated working with Consumers Financial Mortgage Company as our broker.

Sean Upton

March 20, 2018

"Happy Happy Joy Joy!!!!

Nick Sanchez

March 26, 2019

"Matt and his team, were able to get us into a house even though we didn't have the best of credit or a huge down payment! They were great to work with and now we are living happily in our first home!"

Lance Finch

March 30, 2019

"Matt helped walk us through our options and find a mortgage that met our financial needs."

Lennea Bower

March 23, 2019

MORE LOVE

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Matt and team at Consumers are simply the best. They are friendly, accurate, and FAST! I will refer all of my customers but more importantly, my friends and family to Consumer's. They have my business for life. I am a real estate broker and this company is a breath of fresh air. They educate my clients and look out for my client's best interest. I don't have to babysit the mortgage application process because Consumer's is there taking care in my stead. Matt keeps track of who my clients are and keeps me informed when they need further realtor services from my company. Amazing.

    thumb Laura Partlow
    6/27/2018

    review rating 5  Matt and his crew are the best. My wife and I have used them three or four times now, and they are so throough and so thoughtful through the whole process. This stuff can be dauting at times, and really confusing, and Matt is fantastic at walking people through the options and the process. Thanks, Matt!

    thumb Michael McLane
    10/23/2018

    review rating 5  Matt and his team are great to work with. Very organized, quick to answer any questions and knowledgeable about the options. I've done two refinances with them and would highly recommend them.

    thumb Victoria Bernier
    10/12/2018
  • review rating 5  Matt and his team we're super helpful through the whole home buying process. There was some hurdles along the way as expected but Matt helped us along the way and made it super simple. 10/10 would recommend.

    thumb Ian Budzenski
    9/18/2018

    review rating 5  What a great team to work with! They helped my wife and I getting us a loan to purchase our new home. Matt and his team were very responsive and the whole process went quicker and smoother than expected. We really liked to be able to do everything online or over the phone which saved so much time and made the whole process easy.

    thumb Victor Coulon
    11/11/2018